In Your Light ~

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

In the Morning used with permissoin Doorpost Verses on Facebook

Lord . . .

As the moon beams fade,
along with the darken night
I ask You to walk with me
and lead me in Your light.

In the morning’s early luster,
amidst it’s purple hue
I rise up with the sun
and give my day to You.

While the air is yet cool,
before the dew sets in
I cover myself in Your love
till I feel Your warmth within.

Before the birds first song,
while all is calm and still
I meditate on Your Word . . .
and learn for me Your will.

When the day dawns on me,
lit by the Spirit’s glow
I rest assured in knowing
You’ll be with me as I go!

~~~~~~~~

Psalm 5:3
King James Version

“My voice shalt thou hear
in the morning,
O Lord; in the morning
will I direct
my prayer
unto thee, and will look up.”

Copyright…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

